Roland De Wolfe – 2nd Player to Win Poker’s Triple Crown

Roland De Wolfe – 2nd Player to Win Poker’s Triple Crown, Poker’s Triple Crown can be won by winning three of the most prestigious moments in poker: World Poker Tur (WPT), European Poker Tur (EPT), and World Series of Poker (WSOP). Roland De Wolfe became the 2nd man to win the said Crown by capturing the $5K Pot Limit Omaha 8 Bracelet in the 2009 WSOP. In the said Moment the Englishman wore a Union Jack trek suit to honor his country

The first one to get the Triple Crown was Gavin Griffin. He won the first one at the $3,000 Pot Limit Hold ‘Em turnamen of the WSOP in 2004; the second one at the EPT Grand Final in 2007 and the last one at the WPT Borgata Classic in 2008.

On the other hand, De Wolfe garnered the first leg of the crown by winning the WPT Grand Prix De Paris in 2005; the second one during the EPT Dublin Title in 2006 and the last one at the $5k PLO8 title at the WSOP this year competing with 197 participants including Griffin.

De Wolfe was once a writer at a poker magazine called Inside Edge and he confessed that he’s really not akrab with the poker variasit that gave him his first WSOP bracelet. He even admits that he just combines his knowledge on PLO and Omaha 8 to become successful with the turnamen.

Roland is not a stranger in the US and European turnamen scene. He’s been a akrab face since he made his first WSOP kontan in an NLHE moment. Surprisingly, his largest earnings did not come from the Triple Crown wins but from finising third at the $25k WPT Championship in 2006 taking at least a million dollars.

His win this year at the WSOP marks his first victory at American territory though he have very good outcomes on his preceding WSOP turnamens bagging 14 WSOP cashes and more that $650k in WSOP pay.

Since the number of EPT participants have been increasing these past few years, it won’t be long till the two anggota klub will have a few additions. This is because a lot of hebat US pro poker players have been turing Europe to gabung EPT turnamens.

Possibly, in the future more turnamens will be added to the Triple Crown such as the Aussie Millions and Asian Pacific Poker Tur to form a Grand Slam title.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *